Oklahoma Ag in the Classroom


2017 Teacher of the Year, Debra Deskin, Edmond

To Schedule Professional Development, contact one of our Professional Development Coordinators

Featured Teachers

September, 2017: Sandra Berry, Lawton

August, 2017: Kathleen Walker, Tulsa

May, 2017: Chris Magie, Sallisaw

April, 2017: Robin Dunn, Laverne

March, 2017: Judy Mullen, Pleasant Vale, Enid

February, 2017: Julie Johnson, Meeker

January, 2017: Keri Thompson, Moore

December, 2016: Nan Hubbard, Elk City

November, 2016: Michael Lewis, Tulsa Union

October, 2016, Featured Teacher: Debra Deskin, Edmond

September, 2016, Featured Teacher: Zena Lewis, Owasso

June, 2016, Featured Teachers: Johnnie Keel and Lori Newmark

OAITC Teachers in Action

(YouTube videos)

Cotton Cycle, Amber Round, Pryor

Ice Cream in a Bag, Robin Dunn, Laverne

How to Have an Ag Day, Christie Puckett, Maysville

Clucking Chickens, Stephanie Greteman and Lani Walters, Canute

Look! Up in the Sky! Ag Aviation, Michael Lewis, Tulsa Union (lesson)

Corn Facts, Debra Deskin, Edmond (lessons)

Pumpkins, Squash and Other Cucurbits, Dora Fuqua, Canton (lesson)

Bubbles in the Cabbage Juice, Tammy Will, Morrison (lesson)

Good Grapes, Lori Newmark, Moore (lesson)

Oklahoma's Berry Best, Amber Bales, Morrison (lesson)

A Pair of Pears, Lisa Storm, Kingfisher (lesson)

Pumpkin Pie in a Bag, Zena Lewis, Owasso

Red Dirt Veggie Tie Dye, Mary Lassiter and Judy Mullen, Pioneer

A Tough Nut to Crack, Nan Hubbard, Elk City (lesson)

Oklahoma Ag in the Classroom

Oklahoma Ag in the Classroom is a program of the Oklahoma Cooperative Extension Service, the Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food and Forestry and the Oklahoma State Department of Education.